Sunday, 11 September 2016

How to delete my over-blog



One may decide to delete his over-blog free account or want to change to another platform entirely; the need to know the process to delete it becomes relevant to you.

Over-blog is a platform that allows users to blog or allow user to have a free account for blogging unlike blogger.com or wordpress.com etc. so over-blog is one of the free blog site that one can also use to blog. This particular platform is only good for those who intention in blogging is to only blog and not intention of using it to make money like monetizing your blog unless you are using the premium option. It does not allow user to monetize their blog like blogspot platform do.
In this particular post, the following steps are guide to delete your over-blog account.

1. Open your web browser

2. Log in to your over-blog account: using your email address and password.

3. Go to your dashboard

4. Navigate to Settings > from settings go to  “Page”  
5. Select on General options,

6. click on “Please delete my page.” You will receive an email with a link to confirm your choice. you will state reason why you want to delete your account.

WARNING: You won’t be able to reactivate the blog or recover your content.
Only the owner is allowed to delete the blog